Food Project: Day #4

19 May

WHAT! This week flew by. I thought it was going to be so difficult to get through. Somehow it wasn’t excruciating…well I guess I’m only half way through, but I still have a good amount of money left.

I have been eating a ton of gum, which I haven’t thought to mention yet. It’s been helping me a lot though.

For breakfast, I ate:
– 1 or 2 bowls of Raisin Bran: freee at home
– 1 double Americano: from Coffeetopia $2.75 (but actually free because of the gift card)

For lunch, I ate:
– 1 carrot: at home
– 1 banana: at home. I was given two organic bananas and an organic apple by my house mates before they left town. These people are so sweet and generous, even before I embarked on this project.
– 1 apple

For dinner, I ate:
– leftovers! chicken, rice pilaf and fresh broccoli: freee obviously

I went kind of crazy tonight. I searched in every place I could think for some chocolate or something sweet…anything! I ended up eating more Raisin Bran, which really did satisfy my sweet tooth!
Something completely absurd occurred to me when I found a small box of chocolates in my refrigerator. This box of local specialty chocolates from Donnelly’s cost $21 exactly. I bought them to take back to Philadelphia to my mother-in-law-to-be and forgot them. Even though I was dying for some chocolate, I couldn’t bring myself to open them.

Leave a comment